Congratulations to Kathryn Lindeman!
Kathryn was offered and accepted a tenure track position at St. Louis University. Congratulations Kathryn! LEARN MORE >
Frederick Neuhouser Talk
Frederick Neuhouser (Columbia) will give a talk titled "Hegel on Social Ontology and Social Pathology" on Friday, April 11, 2014 at 3:30 p.m. in 244-B Cathedral of Learning. LEARN MORE >
Congratulations to Katharina Nieswandt!
Katharina Nieswandt has won a 2014 Charlotte W. Newcombe Doctoral Dissertation Fellowship for her dissertation "In What Sense Are Rights Conventional?" This year the Newcombe Fellowship was awarded to only the top 4% of the applicants. Congratulations to Katharina! LEARN MORE >
Congratulations to Meghan Dupree
Meghan Dupree was hired by Loyola University Maryland. Before starting at Loyola, Meghan will take a one year postdoc at Baylor University (2014-15). LEARN MORE >
Philosophy Department Welcomes New Faculty
We are delighted to announce that Michael Caie and Jessica Gelber will by joining our department this fall. Michael works in Philosophical Logic, Philosophy of Language, and Formal Epistemology. Jessica works in Ancient Greek and Roman Philosophy. LEARN MORE >
Congratulations to Preston Stovall
Preston Stovall has been awarded a Mellon/ACLS Dissertation Completion Fellowship for his dissertation Existence, Essence, and Excellence: Modal Expressivism and Descriptive Metaphysics. Congratulations to Preston! LEARN MORE >